top of page

DOJ Pan Asia Mentoring Program

DOJ Pan Asia Mentoring Program: Program Update

The DOJ Pan Asia Mentoring Program provides DOJ Pan Asia members with the opportunity to develop professional skills, broaden their professional network, and to gain a better understanding of the Department and the Federal government with the goal of inspiring public service and promoting the full and equitable participation of Asian American Pacific Islander (AAPI) employees. In 2016, 22 individuals, including several with SES positions participated in the program.

  • Over 80% of those who completed the program evaluation rated the program to be excellent.

  • Over 70% of mentees who completed the program evaluation indicated that they made progress towards achieving the goals they set during the program.

  • 100% of those who completed the program evaluation would recommend the program to others.

Participants’ comments include:

“I personally got a lot out of it. I really enjoyed helping someone navigate the DOJ workplace. It helped me frame some of my own work challenges from a new perspective.”

“It felt very comfortable to have a mentor from a different component and to be able to share my thoughts with and seek advice from. It was also nice to learn about a different component and opportunities that are available in other components of the DOJ.”

“I have benefited from this program for paring up with my mentor. For example, I wanted to develop my communication skill; my mentor recommended Toastmaster Club, and I became a member and have seen how it has improved my communication skill.”

Some of these comments were abbreviated and anonymized.

The next program will run from February to July of 2017, and the application will become available in early November. If you have any questions, please contact DOJPAmentor@gmail.com.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page